The Norm

We aren’t in Kansas anymore, Toto! (Although, I will be in Kansas for residency in Family Medicine for the next 3 years… SO excited!!!)

The norm is far from anything we consider normal in the US. I’ve decided that the plan here is: we are not doing the plan. Within my first 3 days of being in Africa, my flight out of Namibia was delayed a few hours, the airline lost my baggage (which took 5 days to get to me), and we ended up camping under the stars when we thought we would be back in our beds one night. Stay tuned…

One thought on “The Norm

Leave a Reply

